i am completely stuck with an image problem.
have saved three types of images, small, _MED, _LRG. all with the same filename but saved on my desktop in small, _MED, and _LRG folders.
i then uploaded all my _MED, to _MED and _LRG to _LRG via ftp, ready for when i uploaded all the small pics.
i then went to the edit product page and attempted to upload small image of the product from my desktop small folder.
but the old picture comes back!
i had already uploaded all the images via the 'add product' pages. some 30-40 images, and the site was working perfectly.
i wanted to replace all the old images with my new small images. the new images have the same filenames. just the actual picture that's changed.
but even though i upload the new image, and check the over write existing file, the old image comes back!!
after this happened a few times, i went in and deleted all the pictures from images via my ftp thinking i would be starting from fresh.
after i uploaded one of my new pics, the file name appeared in images, but the old picture showed on website instead?!?
i then downloaded that picture to my desktop and it WAS the new picture! so where did the old pic come from?
also, if i go to the edit product page, and instead of attempting to upload my new picture, simply check the delete picture button, the old picture disappears.
it only reappears when i try to upload the new picture (which has the same filename).
what am i missing?....