Deleting Categories deletes Products ... which clean out attribute tables, specials, featured, etc.
Deleting Orders ... cleans the orders_blah tables ...
Deleting Customers ... cleans the customers_blah and address_blah tables ...
Usually the Option Names and Option Values are handy to keep as they are all configured for you ... or you can start from square one ...
If you know you just want to begin complete over from the get go ... a clean install works, then you can load your custom template ...
Be aware: doing a new install will delete all Configuration, Layout Boxes, Shipping, Payment and Order Total settings on the modules ... plus any add-ons you may have ...
Be sure to backup both database and site ...
I prefer the delete what I see I do not want rather than scrap it ... unless I am really familar with what I am deleting and why from the database ...
Linda McGrath
If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...
**Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!**
Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today!]
Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here
Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!