New Zenner
- Join Date:
- Jan 2007
- Posts:
- 27
- Plugin Contributions:
- 0
english folders
Hi
Do folders called english get overwritten when an upgrade is carried out or is it only classic and template_default folders that get overwritten?
Thanks
waru
Views: 1,519
New Zenner
Hi
Do folders called english get overwritten when an upgrade is carried out or is it only classic and template_default folders that get overwritten?
Thanks
waru
Oba-san
All files that come with Zen Cart get overwritten as they are all in each release ...
Where you see the /classic directories these are indicators of where you can use your own template and override directories so that your customizations do not get overwritten ...
Only use them if you actually make a change to a file ... don't just copy all of the files to them as that defeats the purpose and makes upgrades harder ...
Linda McGrath
If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...
Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today!]
Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here
Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!
New Zenner
Thanks again Ajeh
Tell staff why this post should be reviewed.