Zen Cart Logo
Forums / Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9 / Deleted Products still in database, after upgrade?

Deleted Products still in database, after upgrade?

Locked

Views: 1,279

Results 1 to 1 of 1
This thread is locked. New replies are disabled.
7 Mar 2007, 4:37 PM
#1
jettrue avatar

jettrue

Totally Zenned

Join Date:
Jan 2005
Location:
USA, St. Louis
Posts:
3,651
Plugin Contributions:
5

Deleted Products still in database, after upgrade?

Hi There!

Ok, I kind of cheated on a website I'm upgrading. :blush: She was way overdue for an upgrade, so I installed a fresh 1.3.7 (with no demo products) as a temporary site (not doing this live) and used phpmyadmin to simply transfer all product data over to the new store.

All looks good, everything's in the right category/subcategory, has the right options, etc., but when fiddling around with Quick Updates, I notice that products that she has already deleted show up in Quick updates. However, they do not show up as a product in the store (which is good), BUT that's telling me that deleted products are still in the database, and something is designating them as "deleted" so that they don't show up in the product listing.

Anyway, is there a way where I can delete these "ghost" products from the database altogether?

When I product is "deleted" from zen cart, is it not "deleted" from the database? I guess I'm missing something. :lamo:

Thanks!