Zen Cart Logo
Forums / Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9 / what to do about configure.php when upgrading

what to do about configure.php when upgrading

Locked

Views: 1,407

Results 1 to 2 of 2
This thread is locked. New replies are disabled.
7 May 2007, 9:21 AM
#1
kevin_a avatar

kevin_a

Zen Follower

Join Date:
Mar 2007
Location:
Worcester UK
Posts:
142
Plugin Contributions:
0

what to do about configure.php when upgrading

I have uploaded 1.3.7. to overwrite 1.3.5.
The shop looks the same as before, so overrides are working.

I have not overwritten the 1.3.5 'admin' folder, which was renamed to 7***5 for security.
I have uploaded the 1.3.7 admin folder, but this doesnt have a configure.php in it.

At the moment, I have got 2 folders on the server.
7***5 ((renamed from 1.3.5 'admin')
admin (simply uploaded from the zip 1.3.7)

Should I

  1. delete my old admin (renamed to 75 for security)
    then rename 1.3.7. 'admin' to '7
    5' on my computer and overwrite the server files,
    or
  2. rename 1.3.7,admin' to '75' on my computer,
    then upload and overwrite the existing '7
    5'

I am asking because the 1.3.7 'admin' is raw, and will presumably not have the necessary files like configure.php on it, so may not work.
Hope someone can clear this up for me
thanks

7 May 2007, 1:08 PM
#2
kevin_a avatar

kevin_a

Zen Follower

Join Date:
Mar 2007
Location:
Worcester UK
Posts:
142
Plugin Contributions:
0

Re: what to do about configure.php when upgrading

oh well
I went ahead with option 1 anyway with fingers crossed.
It seems to work intact.
Now to sort out the datbase upgrade error message.
sigh
is there no end to it?