Forums / Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9 / I installed version 1.3.8a on new server, but my site was created with 1.3.7-

I installed version 1.3.8a on new server, but my site was created with 1.3.7-

Locked

Started by mir13 on 23 May 2008, 11:42 PM · Views: 1,852

Results 1 to 2 of 2
This thread is locked. New replies are disabled.
23 May 2008, 11:42 PM
#1
mir13 avatar

mir13

New Zenner

Join Date:
May 2008
Posts:
27
Plugin Contributions:
0

I installed version 1.3.8a on new server, but my site was created with 1.3.7-

Need Help Pls! I installed version 1.3.8a on new server, but my site was created with 1.3.7- How can I move my files from the old version to the new version?

What happened is, I changed hosting companies, the Zen cart version they have is 1.3.8a. My site was designed with the 1.3.7 version.

So, this isn't really an upgrade is it?

Thanks to all in advance!!!

24 May 2008, 3:07 PM
#2
ajeh avatar

ajeh

Oba-san

Join Date:
Sep 2003
Location:
Ohio
Posts:
62,757
Plugin Contributions:
1

Re: I installed version 1.3.8a on new server, but my site was created with 1.3.7-

To go from v1.3.7 to v1.3.8a is an Upgrade ...

You would need to load the v1.3.7 data to your database then run the Upgrade for v1.3.8a ...

I would personally download v1.3.8a from our site and load it to your server so that you have all the files, including the install/upgrade code, on your server then run the /zcinstall so you can run the Upgraded ...

Linda McGrath
If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

**Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!**

Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today!]
Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!