Zen Cart Logo
Forums / Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9 / Moving to new server ... can I upgrade at the same time?

Moving to new server ... can I upgrade at the same time?

Locked

Views: 1,864

Results 1 to 2 of 2
This thread is locked. New replies are disabled.
21 Jun 2008, 1:42 AM
#1
wortex avatar

wortex

New Zenner

Join Date:
Jul 2007
Posts:
17
Plugin Contributions:
0

Moving to new server ... can I upgrade at the same time?

Yes, i ask the same question,
is it possible to install the new version, and then importe the mods and files...and databases...and configurations from 1.37 ?
One more question, are there any zen cart update for 1.37, inted of a full instalation site?
I have many mods and tweaks in 1.37... I dont know...

advise me please, i m moving server, so it deserves a new instaltion... or not...

:))

Thanks in advanced

Good work

Diogo Paiva
https://www.meintek.com

21 Jun 2008, 4:36 AM
#2
drbyte avatar

drbyte

Sensei

Join Date:
Jan 2004
Posts:
63,513
Plugin Contributions:
176

Re: Moving to new server ... can I upgrade at the same time?

You should complete your move to the new server first.
https://www.zen-cart.com/tutorials/index.php?article=100
Then do your upgrade.

Or, do your upgrade first, make sure it's working properly and taking orders for a few days, and then move to the new server.

Upgrade instructions here: https://www.zen-cart.com/tutorials/index.php?article=98
(NOTE: If you follow the upgrade instructions, the database content will be preserved and upgraded to the new structure as part of the process.)