Page 41 of 152 FirstFirst ... 3139404142435191141 ... LastLast
Results 401 to 410 of 1518
  1. #401
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,798
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by jpda View Post
    I agree! My point was 'acceptable compared to the alternative', i.e. having the js problem whenever one of the new, specials or featured are empty (which occurs automatically w/o notice). The best solution is to change the test in the tpl_modules_*_php files and only show the meaningful tabs.
    On the other hand, the links to new, featured and specials in info boxes or footer are always visible (once being activated), whether such products exist or not.


    Any idea which add-on could be incompatible?

    Cheers,

    jpda
    Gotcha, agree, needs to work. The "add-on" that seems to be the issue in regards to these three tabs seems to be includes/templates/responsive_sheffield_blue/jscript/cbpFWTabs.js

    Either when it is initially called in includes/templates/responsive_sheffield_blue/templates/tpl_index_default.php or in the code of the javascript. Either the javascript shouldnotbe shown/loaded at all, or if loaded should not cause issues if something else was purposefully missing. See javascript is an added feature. If the customer/guest were to access the site with javascript disabled, then one would expect that everything should work. It may not look as pretty, but it should still work... Then when the javascript is added it should not then prevent operation but instead slip intoo the mix... But sometimes little things don't quite work as expected or they are modified beyond original intent. Can't get it all every time. :)
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  2. #402
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    22
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    This is not really a bug in the template. In a future update I will probably include a js that makes all boxes the same height.

    You can either add a min-value to the .centerBoxContentsProducts or you can use a javascript to make all of the centerBoxContentsProducts boxes the same height.


    Thanks,

    Anne
    could i really quick as the min value i add to the style sheet?
    do i add a max value too if so?
    i know you are very busy so if anyone else knows what line that is i would greatly appreciate it

  3. #403
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    157
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by sweetmade View Post
    could i really quick as the min value i add to the style sheet?
    do i add a max value too if so?
    i know you are very busy so if anyone else knows what line that is i would greatly appreciate it
    In stylesheet.css line 266. Add the code in red. You can play around with the values 350px and 400px using web developer tools.

    Code:
    .centerBoxContentsAlsoPurch, .centerBoxContentsProducts, .centerBoxContentsNew, .centerBoxContentsFeatured, .centerBoxContentsSpecials{border:1px solid #dbdbce;background:#f7f7f7;padding:20px 0px;width:30% !important;transition:background 2s ease; -webkit-transition:background 2s ease;-moz-transition: background 2s ease;  -o-transition:background 2s ease;text-align:center;margin-left:15px;margin-bottom:20px;min-height:350px;max-height:400px;}
    Cheers,

    jpda

  4. #404
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    22
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by jpda View Post
    In stylesheet.css line 266. Add the code in red. You can play around with the values 350px and 400px using web developer tools.

    Code:
    .centerBoxContentsAlsoPurch, .centerBoxContentsProducts, .centerBoxContentsNew, .centerBoxContentsFeatured, .centerBoxContentsSpecials{border:1px solid #dbdbce;background:#f7f7f7;padding:20px 0px;width:30% !important;transition:background 2s ease; -webkit-transition:background 2s ease;-moz-transition: background 2s ease;  -o-transition:background 2s ease;text-align:center;margin-left:15px;margin-bottom:20px;min-height:350px;max-height:400px;}
    Cheers,

    jpda
    thank you very much

  5. #405
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    157
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    Gotcha, agree, needs to work. The "add-on" that seems to be the issue in regards to these three tabs seems to be includes/templates/responsive_sheffield_blue/jscript/cbpFWTabs.js

    Either when it is initially called in includes/templates/responsive_sheffield_blue/templates/tpl_index_default.php or in the code of the javascript. Either the javascript shouldnotbe shown/loaded at all, or if loaded should not cause issues if something else was purposefully missing. See javascript is an added feature. If the customer/guest were to access the site with javascript disabled, then one would expect that everything should work. It may not look as pretty, but it should still work... Then when the javascript is added it should not then prevent operation but instead slip intoo the mix... But sometimes little things don't quite work as expected or they are modified beyond original intent. Can't get it all every time. :)
    Found a rather simple solution:
    In includes\templates\responsive_sheffield_blue\templates\tpl_index_default.php:
    I added these lines (in red):
    Code:
     * Modified by Anne (Picaflor-Azul.com) Responsive Sheffield Blue v1.0 v2.0
     */
      include(DIR_WS_MODULES . zen_get_module_directory(FILENAME_NEW_PRODUCTS));// added jpda
      include(DIR_WS_MODULES . zen_get_module_directory(FILENAME_FEATURED_PRODUCTS_MODULE)); // added jpda
      include(DIR_WS_MODULES . zen_get_module_directory(FILENAME_SPECIALS_INDEX));// added jpda
    
    (I'm not sure if this complies with ZC's rules and regulations, there might be a better way to get $zc_show_featured, $zc_show_specials and $zc_show_new_products?)

    And I added the code in red to these lines: (under //bof module navigation)
    Code:
    while (!$show_display_nav->EOF) {
      switch ($show_display_nav->fields['configuration_key']) {
      case 'SHOW_PRODUCT_INFO_MAIN_FEATURED_PRODUCTS':
        if ($zc_show_featured) echo '<li><a href="section-2" class="icon-shop"><span>' . BOX_HEADING_FEATURED_PRODUCTS . '</span></a></li>'. "\n";
        break;
      case 'SHOW_PRODUCT_INFO_MAIN_SPECIALS_PRODUCTS':
        if ($zc_show_specials) echo '<li><a href="section-3" class="icon-cup"><span>' . BOX_HEADING_SPECIALS . '</span></a></li>'. "\n";
        break;
      case 'SHOW_PRODUCT_INFO_MAIN_NEW_PRODUCTS':
        if ($zc_show_new_products) echo '<li><a href="section-1" class="icon-food"><span>' . BOX_HEADING_WHATS_NEW . '</span></a></li>'. "\n";
        break;
      }
      $show_display_nav->MoveNext();
    }
    Restored the next three files to the original template files from RSB v2.0 :
    includes\templates\responsive_sheffield_blue\templates\tpl_modules_specials_defa ult.php
    includes\templates\responsive_sheffield_blue\templates\tpl_modules_featured_prod ucts.php
    includes\templates\responsive_sheffield_blue\templates\tpl_modules_whats_new.php
    (However, I changed the section id's to be consistent with tpl_index_default.php)

    Only tabs will be shown that actually contain information AND are allowed by settings in admin>index listing.

    Cheers,

    jpda
    Last edited by jpda; 11 Oct 2015 at 09:15 AM.

  6. #406
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,798
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by jpda View Post
    Found a rather simple solution:
    In includes\templates\responsive_sheffield_blue\templates\tpl_index_default.php:
    I added these lines (in red):
    Code:
     * Modified by Anne (Picaflor-Azul.com) Responsive Sheffield Blue v1.0 v2.0
     */
      include(DIR_WS_MODULES . zen_get_module_directory(FILENAME_NEW_PRODUCTS));// added jpda
      include(DIR_WS_MODULES . zen_get_module_directory(FILENAME_FEATURED_PRODUCTS_MODULE)); // added jpda
      include(DIR_WS_MODULES . zen_get_module_directory(FILENAME_SPECIALS_INDEX));// added jpda
    
    (I'm not sure if this complies with ZC's rules and regulations, there might be a better way to get $zc_show_featured, $zc_show_specials and $zc_show_new_products?)

    And I added the code in red to these lines: (under //bof module navigation)
    Code:
    while (!$show_display_nav->EOF) {
      switch ($show_display_nav->fields['configuration_key']) {
      case 'SHOW_PRODUCT_INFO_MAIN_FEATURED_PRODUCTS':
        if ($zc_show_featured) echo '<li><a href="section-2" class="icon-shop"><span>' . BOX_HEADING_FEATURED_PRODUCTS . '</span></a></li>'. "\n";
        break;
      case 'SHOW_PRODUCT_INFO_MAIN_SPECIALS_PRODUCTS':
        if ($zc_show_specials) echo '<li><a href="section-3" class="icon-cup"><span>' . BOX_HEADING_SPECIALS . '</span></a></li>'. "\n";
        break;
      case 'SHOW_PRODUCT_INFO_MAIN_NEW_PRODUCTS':
        if ($zc_show_new_products) echo '<li><a href="section-1" class="icon-food"><span>' . BOX_HEADING_WHATS_NEW . '</span></a></li>'. "\n";
        break;
      }
      $show_display_nav->MoveNext();
    }
    Restored the next three files to the original template files from RSB v2.0 :
    includes\templates\responsive_sheffield_blue\templates\tpl_modules_specials_defa ult.php
    includes\templates\responsive_sheffield_blue\templates\tpl_modules_featured_prod ucts.php
    includes\templates\responsive_sheffield_blue\templates\tpl_modules_whats_new.php
    (However, I changed the section id's to be consistent with tpl_index_default.php)

    Only tabs will be shown that actually contain information AND are allowed by settings in admin>index listing.

    Cheers,

    jpda
    Cool: I assume something similar would need to be done to tpl_index_categories as was to tpl_index_default or did the problem not exist when navigating categories and only on the home page of the site?
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  7. #407
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by spawnie69 View Post
    How can I remove Brands from the top header? I am at www.gelcandlecompany.com/demo

    I tried looking at includes/templates/responsive_sheffield_blue/templates/tpl_modules_mobile_categories_tabs.php
    and found this area but not sure where to disable:

    <li class="brands-li"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT); ?>" class="drop"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_MANUFACTURERS; ?></a><!--bof shop by brand -->

    <ul >
    <?php

    $show_manufacturers= true;

    Am I looking at the right file?
    Yes, you can remove the entire brands section from the tpl_modules_mobile_categories_tabs.php, or you can use css to hide the brands drop down.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  8. #408
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by spawnie69 View Post
    Have I missed something? How can I set to 3 columns? I see only 2 at my homepage.
    This template can be used as a 1, 2, or 3 column layout. Turn left/right hand columns on/off in admin--configuration--layout settings.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  9. #409
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    144
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    On the product info page how would you add the text "click for larger image" under the product image???? Right now I have no text under the product picture.

  10. #410
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,928
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by fjbern1943 View Post
    On the product info page how would you add the text "click for larger image" under the product image???? Right now I have no text under the product picture.
    There may be a constant defined for this. Check the includes/templates/responsive_sheffield_blue/templates/tpl_modules_main_product_image.php

    Thanks,

    Anne

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Responsive Sheffield Blue v1.0
    By picaflor-azul in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 1159
    Last Post: 23 Apr 2023, 01:20 AM
  2. v155 Responsive Classic vs Responsive Sheffield Blue vs ?
    By Zean in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 May 2016, 07:01 AM
  3. v154 Responsive Sheffield Blue change menu links
    By Annie_zaz in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7 May 2016, 11:33 PM
  4. v154 Responsive Sheffield Blue v.2.0 Pricing not showing
    By SilverHD in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 4 Nov 2015, 10:57 PM
  5. v154 Questions re: Responsive Sheffield Blue
    By dfontana in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14 Aug 2015, 02:43 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR