Page 147 of 169 FirstFirst ... 4797137145146147148149157 ... LastLast
Results 1,461 to 1,470 of 1688
  1. #1461
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    South, UK
    Posts
    66
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Design75 View Post
    See #1427 . This was fixed in the latest release of IH4 if remember correctly
    Code:
    INSERT INTO configuration ('configuration_title', 'configuration_key', 'configuration_value', 'configuration_description', 'configuration_group_id', 'sort_order', 'last_modified', 'date_added', 'use_function', 'set_function') VALUES ('IH version', 'IH_VERSION', '4.3.2', 'IH Version is stored but not shown on configuration menus', '6', '10000', NULL, '0001-01-01 00:00:00.000000', NULL, NULL);
    Cheers Design75. I tried inserting that SQL (above) through the Zen Cart admin and got a 'WARNING: An Error occurred, please refresh the page and try again.' message.

    Checking my logs it says that there is a syntax error in the SQL code? I'm not great with SQL syntax, is there an obvious error?

    Also I am using Image Handler v4.3.2 - it seems to be the latest version?

    Thanks for your help!

  2. #1462
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    South, UK
    Posts
    66
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Just to add to the above -

    I have entered the code into the database manually via phpMyadmin...

    Code:
    INSERT INTO `MYDATABASENAME`.`configuration` (`configuration_id`, `configuration_title`, `configuration_key`, `configuration_value`, `configuration_description`, `configuration_group_id`, `sort_order`, `last_modified`, `date_added`, `use_function`, `set_function`, `configuration_tab`) VALUES (NULL, 'IH version', 'IH version', '4.3.2', 'IH Version is stored but not shown on configuration menus', '6', '10000', NULL, '0001-01-01 00:00:00.000000', NULL, NULL, 'General');
    Which seemed to work ok but I still get the "No Image Handler information found." message when going to the IH Zen admin page!

    Very strange?!

  3. #1463
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,798
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by fobes77 View Post
    Just to add to the above -

    I have entered the code into the database manually via phpMyadmin...

    Code:
    INSERT INTO `MYDATABASENAME`.`configuration` (`configuration_id`, `configuration_title`, `configuration_key`, `configuration_value`, `configuration_description`, `configuration_group_id`, `sort_order`, `last_modified`, `date_added`, `use_function`, `set_function`, `configuration_tab`) VALUES (NULL, 'IH version', 'IH version', '4.3.2', 'IH Version is stored but not shown on configuration menus', '6', '10000', NULL, '0001-01-01 00:00:00.000000', NULL, NULL, 'General');
    Which seemed to work ok but I still get the "No Image Handler information found." message when going to the IH Zen admin page!

    Very strange?!
    Log out/login, or clear cache/sessions?
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  4. #1464
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    South, UK
    Posts
    66
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Thanks mc12345678, gave that a go but still the same result unfortunately!

  5. #1465
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    South, UK
    Posts
    66
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Going further into this error / IH code....

    Code:
    <div style="float:left; padding: 8px 5px;">
    <h1><?php echo HEADING_TITLE; ?></h1>
    <?php
    if (defined('IH_VERSION')) {
    	echo IH_VERSION_VERSION . ':&nbsp;' . IH_VERSION . '<br />';
    } else {
    	echo IH_VERSION_NOT_FOUND . '<br />';
    }
    ?>
    </div>
    The "No Image Handler information found." message is just a result of checking if the version number is in the database or not, BUT the real problem is the rest of the IH page - there are no options / it's not possible to add/edit photos like previously, from this screen or the product/category page in admin.

    So why would the Version number not being in the database stop the whole editing / uploadingfrom working?!

  6. #1466
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,798
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by fobes77 View Post
    Code:
    INSERT INTO configuration ('configuration_title', 'configuration_key', 'configuration_value', 'configuration_description', 'configuration_group_id', 'sort_order', 'last_modified', 'date_added', 'use_function', 'set_function') VALUES ('IH version', 'IH_VERSION', '4.3.2', 'IH Version is stored but not shown on configuration menus', '6', '10000', NULL, '0001-01-01 00:00:00.000000', NULL, NULL);
    Cheers Design75. I tried inserting that SQL (above) through the Zen Cart admin and got a 'WARNING: An Error occurred, please refresh the page and try again.' message.

    Checking my logs it says that there is a syntax error in the SQL code? I'm not great with SQL syntax, is there an obvious error?

    Also I am using Image Handler v4.3.2 - it seems to be the latest version?

    Thanks for your help!
    Quote Originally Posted by fobes77 View Post
    Just to add to the above -

    I have entered the code into the database manually via phpMyadmin...

    Code:
    INSERT INTO `MYDATABASENAME`.`configuration` (`configuration_id`, `configuration_title`, `configuration_key`, `configuration_value`, `configuration_description`, `configuration_group_id`, `sort_order`, `last_modified`, `date_added`, `use_function`, `set_function`, `configuration_tab`) VALUES (NULL, 'IH version', 'IH version', '4.3.2', 'IH Version is stored but not shown on configuration menus', '6', '10000', NULL, '0001-01-01 00:00:00.000000', NULL, NULL, 'General');
    Which seemed to work ok but I still get the "No Image Handler information found." message when going to the IH Zen admin page!

    Very strange?!
    Looks like your "successful" SQL was in error... The configuration_key that you have is incorrect as IH version instead of IH_VERSION. Try the below in the admin->tools->Install SQL Patches window.
    Code:
    INSERT INTO configuration (configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, last_modified, date_added, use_function, set_function) VALUES ('IH version', 'IH_VERSION', '4.3.2', 'IH Version is stored but not shown on configuration menus', '6', '10000', NULL, now(), NULL, NULL);
    as for configuration_tab being a field? What version of ZC again? That's not a standard field in the configuration table.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  7. #1467
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,798
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by fobes77 View Post
    Going further into this error / IH code....

    Code:
    <div style="float:left; padding: 8px 5px;">
    <h1><?php echo HEADING_TITLE; ?></h1>
    <?php
    if (defined('IH_VERSION')) {
        echo IH_VERSION_VERSION . ':&nbsp;' . IH_VERSION . '<br />';
    } else {
        echo IH_VERSION_NOT_FOUND . '<br />';
    }
    ?>
    </div>
    The "No Image Handler information found." message is just a result of checking if the version number is in the database or not, BUT the real problem is the rest of the IH page - there are no options / it's not possible to add/edit photos like previously, from this screen or the product/category page in admin.

    So why would the Version number not being in the database stop the whole editing / uploadingfrom working?!
    Because of the action to be taken later when one the current "page" is not assigned on the url and it appears that IH is no longer present or is in the process of being removed as identified on or about line 406:
    Code:
    $page = isset($_GET['page']) ? $_GET['page'] : ((!defined('IH_VERSION') || (IH_VERSION == 'REMOVED')) ? 'admin' : 'manager');
    This condition sets $page = 'admin', and the code that follows expects it to be set as 'manager' or the value of the url parameter 'page' (Guess you could try adding &page=manager on the end of your admin url and see how things "go", but I have a feeling not so well.. :) )
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  8. #1468
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    South, UK
    Posts
    66
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Thanks again mc12345678, that SQL Patch fixed it!

    Phew!

    (I think configuration_tab is new? I'm using v1.5.4 in this install.)

    Cheers

  9. #1469
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,798
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by fobes77 View Post
    Thanks again mc12345678, that SQL Patch fixed it!

    Phew!

    (I think configuration_tab is new? I'm using v1.5.4 in this install.)

    Cheers
    Still have some "errant" assignment in the database. Won't directly cause a problem but also may cause confusion in the future if it remains. Recommend finding that one (seeing you seem to be able to navigate myphpadmin and should be easy to find) and removing that assignment described above as successful.

    As to the configuration_tab, that would be because of some other install at some point in the life of the database as it is not a default column in ZC 1.5.4. (Was looking at the install sql for a vanilla copy of ZC when above was provided.)
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  10. #1470
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    77
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 4 Support Thread

    Hi guys

    having trouble with my ih4 install , install goes great but the popup image on the product pages dont resize. It is easier if i show what i mean . Tried in chrome and IE with no change. running 1.5.4 . thanks in advance .Paul

    http://www.raremanuals.com/zencart/i...roducts_id=655

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v158 Image Handler 5 (for v1.5.5 - v1.5.8) Support Thread
    By lat9 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 711
    Last Post: 10 May 2025, 02:13 PM
  2. Attribute image replaces main product image on select [Support Thread]
    By exoticcorpse in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 160
    Last Post: 28 Oct 2024, 10:50 PM
  3. v139h Image Handler 3 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1095
    Last Post: 2 Oct 2017, 12:42 PM
  4. v138a Image Handler 2 (for ZC v1.3.8 ONLY) Support
    By timkroeger in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 7098
    Last Post: 12 Oct 2014, 03:48 AM
  5. Image Handler Support Please
    By nadinesky in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2013, 03:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR