Page 110 of 235 FirstFirst ... 1060100108109110111112120160210 ... LastLast
Results 1,091 to 1,100 of 2345
  1. #1091
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Yes , i understand that.
    I meant was was class did u change for that? I have been struggling a lot with this. My button images get cut and therefore I do not see the right part of the button completly.

    Can u help me with this?

    Thanks,
    Dee

  2. #1092
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,278
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    My buttons don't have sides. This may change things a bit. Because the lines in the middle are controlled by the css they make the sides.
    I didn't size my images at all. So they might actually be bigger then the size shown but it doesn't matter.

    Link?

  3. #1093
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,278
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Yea here is my code. I just changed the line to black #000000

    div#dropMenu li a {
    display: block;
    /* Hides from IE5-mac \*/
    height: 1%;
    /* End hide from IE5-mac */
    padding: .6em 0;
    text-decoration: none;
    text-transform:uppercase;
    color:#000000;
    text-align:center;
    border-right:1px solid #000000;
    }

    I am trying to change the text color in the drop down boxes. How do I do that?

  4. #1094
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,278
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Ok. I actually have 2 problems.
    Sort of a Ying Yang Situation.

    At the Top Level. One of the sections doesn't show the image button I made.
    (Because it doesn't have a level below it ) of which I want to show a button.

    Then the opposite problem... When I have Sub Categories The button shows up again... (Because there is another level down. ) Here I do not want the button.

  5. #1095
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Is Jade answering questions anymore on this Thread?
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  6. #1096
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Murfreesboro, TN
    Posts
    588
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I have searched high and low to the answer to this one. In my menus the first few columns say "HEADER_TITLE" and then the box name (categories, information, contact us, etc.) but the my account and shopping cart columns are fine.

    You can see my lovely mess at:

    http://www.swansoninc.com/webtest/

    Also do I modify the included .css files to get the whole menu system to move down further? It overlaps our header graphic too much.

    tia...

    0be1
    "Give me one hundred preachers who fear nothing but sin and desire nothing but God, and I care not whether they be clergymen or laymen, they alone will shake the gates of Hell and set up the kingdom of Heaven upon Earth." - John Wesley

  7. #1097
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Murfreesboro, TN
    Posts
    588
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    I fixed my first menu problem where the HEADER_TITLE problem existed.

    Never try to run a test site and a live site at the same time sharing certain directories. It makes a mess of the configure.php files. If you have the space, copy ALL your zc directories for testing purposes.

    Now if I can get a little help getting the menu a little further down off my header image we would be in business

    Sincerely,

    0be1
    "Give me one hundred preachers who fear nothing but sin and desire nothing but God, and I care not whether they be clergymen or laymen, they alone will shake the gates of Hell and set up the kingdom of Heaven upon Earth." - John Wesley

  8. #1098
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by 0be1 View Post
    I fixed my first menu problem where the HEADER_TITLE problem existed.

    Never try to run a test site and a live site at the same time sharing certain directories. It makes a mess of the configure.php files. If you have the space, copy ALL your zc directories for testing purposes.

    Now if I can get a little help getting the menu a little further down off my header image we would be in business

    Sincerely,

    0be1
    Your logo is 96px tall. Your stylesheet is telling the browser it is only 75px tall:

    Code:
    #logoWrapper{
    	/*background-image: url(../images/bback.gif);*/
    	background-repeat: repeat-x;
    	background-color: #ffffff;
    	height:75px;
    	}

  9. #1099
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by milobloom View Post
    Ok. I actually have 2 problems.
    Sort of a Ying Yang Situation.

    At the Top Level. One of the sections doesn't show the image button I made.
    (Because it doesn't have a level below it ) of which I want to show a button.

    Then the opposite problem... When I have Sub Categories The button shows up again... (Because there is another level down. ) Here I do not want the button.
    This menu is not really designed for buttons. You're going to need to fight with the css, and have combined css tags to get this to work. Sorry I do not have a good reply.

  10. #1100
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by countrycharm View Post
    Is Jade answering questions anymore on this Thread?
    If your issue happens on my test site (http://www.zencart137.jadetrue.com), I can help, if not, sorry I don't have the availability to test it out to figure out the issue.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR