Page 349 of 710 FirstFirst ... 249299339347348349350351359399449 ... LastLast
Results 3,481 to 3,490 of 7099
  1. #3481
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    41
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Additional Images break layout

    I've not previously used any additional images, so I didn't notice this problem creep in until now.

    When I include an additional image, the product info page layout breaks. The right column is gone, and the footer floats up on top of the main portion of the page.

    Also, underneath the additional image, instead of a "larger image" link, I get:

    larger image'); //-->


    I'm thinking that it may have something to do with the additional_images.php file, around line 94, Link Preparation.

    Link to an example:
    http://www.bestfriendsquilts.com/ind...ducts_id=30792

    I use ZenCart 1.3.8. My Product Info page is modified a little, and I use Image Handler.

    Thanks,
    Jessica
    www.bestfriendsquilts.com

  2. #3482
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    88
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Hello everyone,

    During the process when I was trying to figure out what's wrong and fix the problems, I noticed that when I switched off "IH resize images", all the images will show up but of course the enlarged images are the original file size (whatever was uploaded). When I switched ON "IH resize images", lots of images (both small and medium) just won't show up.

    It seems that my client has accidently "removed IH from database" and uploaded some product images. Later he installed the IH again. That's when he noticed that the new product images won't show up.

    I have tried removing IH from database, clear image cache, install IH again and then re-upload product image. But product image still won't show up...

    What else can I do to fix the situation?

    Thanks for any help!

  3. #3483
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    1.5 miles from Home
    Posts
    674
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by e81ny View Post
    Hello,

    Is there a image file size limit for IH2? A client of mine uploaded some images on his own and now the site shows up broken.. The product image (which he uploaded) won't show up. I looked at the files and most of them are over 1MB. Is that the problem? Also, some image file names content "space" (such as "kk2 8.JPG") Is that a trouble maker as well?

    Please help. Thank you!
    IH doesn't have a file size limit per say but IH uses server side software GD libraries or ImageMagick which can timeout on processing large files.
    Yes, having a space in the file name can cause problems.

  4. #3484
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    1.5 miles from Home
    Posts
    674
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Additional Images break layout

    Quote Originally Posted by JJDoench View Post
    I've not previously used any additional images, so I didn't notice this problem creep in until now.

    When I include an additional image, the product info page layout breaks. The right column is gone, and the footer floats up on top of the main portion of the page.

    Also, underneath the additional image, instead of a "larger image" link, I get:

    larger image'); //-->


    I'm thinking that it may have something to do with the additional_images.php file, around line 94, Link Preparation.

    Link to an example:
    http://www.bestfriendsquilts.com/ind...ducts_id=30792

    I use ZenCart 1.3.8. My Product Info page is modified a little, and I use Image Handler.

    Thanks,
    Jessica
    www.bestfriendsquilts.com
    Compare a fresh copy of additional_images.php with yours.

    Use a tool like WinMerge.

  5. #3485
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    1.5 miles from Home
    Posts
    674
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by e81ny View Post
    Hello everyone,

    During the process when I was trying to figure out what's wrong and fix the problems, I noticed that when I switched off "IH resize images", all the images will show up but of course the enlarged images are the original file size (whatever was uploaded). When I switched ON "IH resize images", lots of images (both small and medium) just won't show up.

    It seems that my client has accidently "removed IH from database" and uploaded some product images. Later he installed the IH again. That's when he noticed that the new product images won't show up.

    I have tried removing IH from database, clear image cache, install IH again and then re-upload product image. But product image still won't show up...

    What else can I do to fix the situation?

    Thanks for any help!
    Good chance that 1 of the images your client uploaded is corrupt and is breaking the page.
    If you want to find which one, delete each image (client uploaded) one at a time and then clear the bmz_cache and check the site.
    You can delete all the clients image and start fresh with images that has no space in the file name.

  6. #3486
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    41
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Additional Images break layout

    My code differs from the original like so:

    Original:
    Code:
    $thumb_slashes = zen_image($base_image, addslashes($products_name), SMALL_IMAGE_WIDTH, SMALL_IMAGE_HEIGHT);
        $thumb_regular = zen_image($base_image, $products_name, SMALL_IMAGE_WIDTH, SMALL_IMAGE_HEIGHT);
        $large_link = zen_href_link(FILENAME_POPUP_IMAGE_ADDITIONAL, 'pID=' . $_GET['products_id'] . '&pic=' . $i . '&products_image_large_additional=' . $products_image_large);
    
        // Link Preparation:
        $script_link = '<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript"><!--' . "\n" . 'document.write(\'' . ($flag_display_large ? '<a href="javascript:popupWindow(\\\'' . $large_link . '\\\')">' . $thumb_slashes . '<br />' . TEXT_CLICK_TO_ENLARGE . '</a>' : $thumb_slashes) . '\');' . "\n" . '//--></script>';
    My file:
    Code:
    $thumb_slashes = zen_image($base_image, addslashes($products_name), SMALL_IMAGE_WIDTH, SMALL_IMAGE_HEIGHT);
        // remove additional single quotes from image attributes (important!)
        $thumb_slashes = preg_replace("/([^\\\\])'/", '$1\\\'', $thumb_slashes);
        $thumb_regular = zen_image($base_image, $products_name, SMALL_IMAGE_WIDTH, SMALL_IMAGE_HEIGHT);
        $large_link = zen_href_link(FILENAME_POPUP_IMAGE_ADDITIONAL, 'pID=' . $_GET['products_id'] . '&pic=' . $i . '&products_image_large_additional=' . $products_image_large);
    
        // Link Preparation:
    	// bof Zen Lightbox v1.4 aclarke 2007-09-22
    	if (ZEN_LIGHTBOX_STATUS == 'true') {
    	
        $script_link = '<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript"><!--' . "\n" . 'document.write(\'' . ($flag_display_large ? '<a href="' . zen_lightbox($products_image_large, addslashes($products_name), LARGE_IMAGE_WIDTH, LARGE_IMAGE_HEIGHT) . '" rel="lightbox[gallery]" title="' . addslashes($products_name) . '">' . $thumb_slashes . '<br />' . TEXT_CLICK_TO_ENLARGE . '</a>' : $thumb_slashes) . '\');' . "\n" . '//--></script>';
    	
    	} else {
    			
        $script_link = '<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript"><!--' . "\n" . 'document.write(\'' . ($flag_display_large ? '<a href="javascript:popupWindow(\\\'' . $large_link . '\\\')">' . $thumb_slashes . '<br />' . TEXT_CLICK_TO_ENLARGE . '</a>' : $thumb_slashes) . '\');' . "\n" . '//--></script>';
    	
    	}
    	// eof Zen Lightbox v1.4 aclarke 2007-09-22

    So, it would seem it is something to do with Zen Lightbox? I had tried to install this, but it didn't work, so I thought I had uninstalled it. However...

    When I replace my file with the clean version, it has no effect. So, I guess it isn't this file after all. I will compare my product_info file against the original again and see if I can come up with anything.

    Thanks,
    Jessica
    www.bestfriendsquilts.com

    Quote Originally Posted by tophand View Post
    Compare a fresh copy of additional_images.php with yours.

    Use a tool like WinMerge.

  7. #3487
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    88
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by tophand View Post
    Good chance that 1 of the images your client uploaded is corrupt and is breaking the page.
    If you want to find which one, delete each image (client uploaded) one at a time and then clear the bmz_cache and check the site.
    You can delete all the clients image and start fresh with images that has no space in the file name.
    Thank you very much for your suggestion. My client uploaded almost 100 new products and most of them have problems. Delete them all and re-upload them will take quite some work..

    I tried to delete some of the images my client uploaded and, without deleting the product, I uploaded new images. The images show up on the product list page but the product info page is still broken..

    see here: http://s266460223.onlinehome.us/shop...=index&cPath=7

    If you would click on the first product, you can see the product info page does not display correctly..

    What should I do? Delete the product and re-setup the product again? Is there no other easier way to solve the problem?

  8. #3488
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,374
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    typo here, sorry

  9. #3489
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    1.5 miles from Home
    Posts
    674
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by e81ny View Post
    Thank you very much for your suggestion. My client uploaded almost 100 new products and most of them have problems. Delete them all and re-upload them will take quite some work..

    I tried to delete some of the images my client uploaded and, without deleting the product, I uploaded new images. The images show up on the product list page but the product info page is still broken..

    see here: http://s266460223.onlinehome.us/shop...=index&cPath=7

    If you would click on the first product, you can see the product info page does not display correctly..

    What should I do? Delete the product and re-setup the product again? Is there no other easier way to solve the problem?
    Did you clear the bmz-cache after uploading the new images?
    Sometime it is better to ftp or use your control panel and delete all the sub-folders in bmz-cache folder.

    Most of the site works fine, it is the Floor Lamp category that has the problem. How did the client upload the images?
    How many new images did you upload, 12?

  10. #3490
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    93
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    My problem with image handler is when it is installed it pushes my header down the page a bit, and then when you place your cursor on the + sign of the image, the image appears in the upper left corner of the screen, so I am assuming that this has something to do with why my header is being pushed down -

    can someone help with this?



    Above is a screenshot of the site and my site is:
    Knot & Bauble so you can see for yourself what I am talking about.

    I hope someone has an idea why this is doing this because it has me scratching my head.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1687
    Last Post: 17 Nov 2024, 07:26 PM
  2. v139h Image Handler 3 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1095
    Last Post: 2 Oct 2017, 12:42 PM
  3. Image Handler Support Please
    By nadinesky in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2013, 03:47 PM
  4. Image handler only covers part of screen
    By shaneburton in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14 May 2009, 07:15 PM
  5. Is Image Handler the only way to go?
    By wwwursa in forum Installing on a Windows Server
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 Dec 2007, 09:22 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR