Page 12 of 70 FirstFirst ... 210111213142262 ... LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 695
  1. #111
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    160
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Quote Originally Posted by countrycharm View Post
    getting close, but the product will not insert now. It shows this when trying to insert product.
    Yeah it was designed to do that, I just needed to see the structure of the products_description array.

    Go a head and delete those 3 lines for now.

    I'm looking into this.

  2. #112
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Quote Originally Posted by jamielife View Post
    Yeah it was designed to do that, I just needed to see the structure of the products_description array.

    Go a head and delete those 3 lines for now.

    I'm looking into this.
    Thanks you
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  3. #113
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    160
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Quote Originally Posted by countrycharm View Post
    getting close, but the product will not insert now. It shows this when trying to insert product.
    this is kind of a shot in the dark but try changing around line 120 where you see:

    PHP Code:
    'description'       =>  $prod_description
    to:

    PHP Code:
    'description'       =>  $_POST['products_description'][1], 

  4. #114
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Quote Originally Posted by jamielife View Post
    this is kind of a shot in the dark but try changing around line 120 where you see:

    PHP Code:
    'description'       =>  $prod_description
    to:

    PHP Code:
    'description'       =>  $_POST['products_description'][1], 
    That does not work either Jamielife.
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  5. #115
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    64
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Another issue I found when loading the facebook_authorization.php

    Code:
    Strict Standards: main() [function.main]: It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. Please use the date.timezone setting, the TZ environment variable or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'America/New_York' for 'EDT/-4.0/DST' instead in /home/xxxx/public_html/facebook_authorization.php on line 970
    
    Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /home/xxxx/public_html/facebook_authorization.php on line 970
    
    Success!
    
    Your page's ID is: 
    
    
    Strict Standards: main() [function.main]: It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. Please use the date.timezone setting, the TZ environment variable or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'America/New_York' for 'EDT/-4.0/DST' instead in /home/xxxx/public_html/facebook_authorization.php on line 972
    
    Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /home/xxxx/public_html/facebook_authorization.php on line 972
    Your page's Token is: 
    
    Now just copy and paste these codes to the included update_product.php.
    Note: if you see a period (or any other punctuation) at the end of your page token please copy and paste that as well as it is part of the token.
    This is for another site I tried it on

    Code:
    Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /home/xxxx/public_html/facebook_authorization.php on line 970
    Success!
    
    Your page's ID is:
    
    Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /home/xxxx/public_html/facebook_authorization.php on line 972
    Your page's Token is:
    
    Now just copy and paste these codes to the included update_product.php.
    Note: if you see a period (or any other punctuation) at the end of your page token please copy and paste that as well as it is part of the token.
    Any idea what maybe causing this?

  6. #116
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    64
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Turn erorr reporting off and now getting this via ftp

    Code:
    [30-Aug-2010 02:30:58] PHP Fatal error:  Uncaught QueryParseException: An active access token must be used to query information about the current user.
      thrown in /home/xxxx/public_html/facebook/facebook_authorization.php on line 532
    Only thing is I have checked the ID and Secret a hundred times

  7. #117
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    64
    Plugin Contributions
    0

  8. #118
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    50
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    When running the facebook_authorize.php I get the following error and cannot proceed to the success page to get the page's ID and page's token

    {
    "error": {
    "type": "OAuthException",
    "message": "Invalid redirect_uri: Given URL is not allowed by the Application configuration."
    }
    }
    here is the info that I have entered as per instructions

    1. on facebook created application: http://www.facebook.com/apps/applica...37653992944479

    2. Facebook Application Web Site: Site URL: http://www.my-chef.org/cart/
    Site Domain: my-chef.org

    3. Facebook Intergration: uncheck users and checked Facebook Pages left everything else blank

    4. I get my Application ID" and "Application Secret"

    5. I insert those values into the facebook_authorize.php and upload to temp directory http://my-site.org/facebook/ and run file

    The error quoted above is the return from running the script.

    Does anyone have any suggestions as to what I have done incorrectly and maybe able to assist me in correcting this error?

  9. #119
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    64
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Quote Originally Posted by WHOSYOURDADDY View Post
    When running the facebook_authorize.php I get the following error and cannot proceed to the success page to get the page's ID and page's token



    here is the info that I have entered as per instructions

    1. on facebook created application: http://www.facebook.com/apps/applica...37653992944479

    2. Facebook Application Web Site: Site URL: http://www.my-chef.org/cart/
    Site Domain: my-chef.org

    3. Facebook Intergration: uncheck users and checked Facebook Pages left everything else blank

    4. I get my Application ID" and "Application Secret"

    5. I insert those values into the facebook_authorize.php and upload to temp directory http://my-site.org/facebook/ and run file

    The error quoted above is the return from running the script.

    Does anyone have any suggestions as to what I have done incorrectly and maybe able to assist me in correcting this error?
    Did you add your domain to the application settings under "WebSite" inside the facebook app?

    4. For now we need to click "Web Site" on the left and edit our "Site URL" and our "Site Domain".
    The Site URL is simply your store's web address followed by a '/' forward slash. So it should look something like "http://mystore.com/"
    Your Site Domain is just your domain name 'dot' whatever and could look like "mystore.com". No "http://", no "www.", and no "/"

  10. #120
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    50
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Thank you for your response Yes I have added as instructed the domain name in the Web Site tab of the application (image(s) attached for verification) as well as for the Facebook Integration

    code from the facebook_authorization.php which is uploaded into the directory facebook on the my-chef.org site

    //edit with your info
    $app_id = "137653992944479"; //given when you created app
    $app_secret = "2724333d3ea0a08ec5149cd4b0db8a88"; //given when you created app
    $app_location = "http://my-chef.org/facebook/facebook_authorization.php"; //full path to location of this file. see step 7
    //no need to edit below this line
    Note in rerunning the script again I now have received a success along with page id and page token.

    I'm not sure what was going on but I am sure happy for the positive results.

    Thank you for your response!!!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	fb_app-web-ste.jpg 
Views:	147 
Size:	19.1 KB 
ID:	8036   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	fb_app-fb-intergration.jpg 
Views:	159 
Size:	32.6 KB 
ID:	8037  

 

 
Page 12 of 70 FirstFirst ... 210111213142262 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v151 autofacebook help
    By sean g in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Nov 2014, 08:52 PM
  2. AutoFacebook and Canada Post Modules
    By DJLQD in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Feb 2013, 02:32 PM
  3. v139h Help please with Autofacebook - Support thread is no longer supported
    By shags38 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18 Jul 2012, 01:49 PM
  4. Problems with AutoFacebook
    By amanda099 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31 Aug 2010, 10:12 AM
  5. AutoFacebook OG 1.3.9 addon problems
    By eOstrE in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7 Jul 2010, 09:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR