Just after the migration I downloaded the live (1.3.8a) DB again, copied the images to the new server,
dropped all the tables,
However, the past month now I've done quite a lot of admin changes on the new server version (VAT, shipping, zones) and also (re)installed some addons that also configures the DB (Image Handler 2 rev8c, Google Analytics, EasyPopulate). When I move my live site again, can I select-->export-->import-->upgrade only specific tables, or should I just DL the new server version reconfigure all settings again just to be "safe"?