Zen Cart Logo
Forums / General Questions / Do Not Combine Cart

Do Not Combine Cart

Views: 866

Results 1 to 5 of 5
18 Jun 2011, 12:36 AM
#1
bacbladerunner avatar

bacbladerunner

New Zenner

Join Date:
Feb 2011
Location:
California
Posts:
65
Plugin Contributions:
0

Do Not Combine Cart

Is there a setting to disable the feature that combines the current cart with the cart saved from the customers last visit?

Background info if you are interested:
I have some custom programming that has been done to the cart to display details for custom tooling that is chosen by the customer during the ordering process. This info is only good for the current purchase, but old info is being displayed from a tool that the customer designed maybe months previous. This can be very confusing to the customer.

I would like only the current cart to be used, and delete the cart upon leaving.

Thanks for any input.

18 Jun 2011, 1:06 AM
#2
kim avatar

kim

Obaa-san

Join Date:
Jun 2003
Posts:
26,602
Plugin Contributions:
0

Re: Do Not Combine Cart

That is not a stock setting, but there might be an addon in the Free Addons section that will accomplish that.

18 Jun 2011, 1:35 AM
#3
bacbladerunner avatar

bacbladerunner

New Zenner

Join Date:
Feb 2011
Location:
California
Posts:
65
Plugin Contributions:
0

Re: Do Not Combine Cart

Thank you, Kim. I just looked and did not find anything. But a definite NO is better that wondering forever :-)

18 Jun 2011, 7:49 PM
#5
bacbladerunner avatar

bacbladerunner

New Zenner

Join Date:
Feb 2011
Location:
California
Posts:
65
Plugin Contributions:
0

Re: Do Not Combine Cart

Thank you, Ajeh. Just what I was looking for. I have no idea how to do it, but I will get someone who does know how.

Just my thoughts on this topic for the powers that be. Maybe this could be added to Zen Admin in the future. When I first started working with the cart I added something to it, then went to checkout to see what it looked like. I was expecting 1 item for 29.95, but instead I had 6 items for $1,000. WOW! "What happened", I thought.

This annoyed me and I assume it will annoy my customers also. I want my site configured to NOT combine.

Thanks again. As of last night I had decided to forget about this issue and live with it.