I have tried setting it to True and to False. It doesn't seem to have made a big difference.
Please remember that this seems to be an intermittent problem. Many customers have used the COWOA without incident. But when it does happen, here's what happens:
The e-mail is sent, giving the message:
Thanks for shopping with us today!
The following are the details of your order.
Order Number: 4155
Date Ordered: Friday 25 October, 2013
Click here to check the status of your order
When the customer clicks on the link, the page comes up showing the books that were ordered. When he clicks on the books, he gets this error message:
Whoops! Your session has expired.
Are you a Registered Customer?
If you were placing an order, please login and your shopping cart will be restored. You may then go back to the checkout and complete your purchase.
If had completed an order and wish to review it, or had a download and wish to retrieve it, please login and go to your My Account page to view your order.
Are you a Guest Customer?
If you were placing an order, your shopping cart will not be restored and you must start over.
If had completed an order and wish to review it, or had a download and wish to retrieve it, you must go back to your Order Status E-Mail and click the link to review your order again.
Clicking on the Order Status E-Mail link just does the same thing, over and over and over.
Sometimes this happens within minutes of finalizing the purchase, so that the customer is already locked out by the time they get their e-mail confirmation and try to purchase their books. What I want to do is change that time limit, so that they can download what they paid for.