gdrudy:
I downloaded the new package that Reza compiled and used that sql update along with the files in the zip.
I cannot vouch for the version uploaded by Reza as I have not installed. It's supposedly an update of JeffD's most recent version released Nov 30, 2006 (updated with patches Jeff made available on Dec 05, 2006).
However much helpful info is missing from the readme (as was previously posted in this thread). See pinghead's last version's readme to check for what's missing.
gdrudy:
I have modified the footer page to have the tracking code.
The tracking config appears for me in both the configuration and tools menu.
If you are freshly installing User Tracking (not upgrading) on a fresh Zen Cart install then you should not observe "User Tracking Config" in both the Config and Tools menu.
But if you are upgrading...
In original UT versions "User Tracking" showed in the Tools menu, and "User Tracking Config" showed up in the Config menu. However a later UT release forked from the original (unknown to everyone) and the SQL updater implemented an undocumented switcheroo and moved User Tracking Config into the Tools menu. Then later two versions became simultaneously available. Then the "dual menu" display of User Tracking Config become evident when updating from/to unmatched versions (e.g. from Pinghead's to Jeff D's version). The results of this switcheroo has been total confusion.
If UT Config shows up in both menus then apply the short SQL patch from a_berezin and posted earlier to this thread. It worked for me.
(Also if you have Admin Profiles mod installed check the readme for that mod and also see the special file provided with Admin Profiles for other helpful info).
gdrudy:
When I go to the User Tracking report page, there is no info. It says:
There have been 0 page views in this 24 hour period.
There have been 0 page views in this 24 hour period. Total number of users: .
Just to be sure, did you or others visit your shop catalog several times immediately after you installed? If it is a fresh UT install, then UT would not know about previous visits.
In Config > UserTracking Config you will find several settings: User Tracking Visitors needs set to true. And for testing purposes "Exclude IP Addresses" should not include your IP so you are NOT filtering out your own visits from your own PC.
Hope some of this helps.
Woody